Night Stool


Here’s one last photo for tonight. This is at the end of my outing Saturday. I didn’t have my tripod so I locked the camera ISO to 100 and the shutter automatically compensated for the lighting. The trouble with this approach is camera shake, even with image stabilization on. To exacerbate the problem I zoomed in on the stool, like about 5x. But I still think it came out pretty clean. I did sharpen it a bit and applied noise reduction. This is on Church St. south of Front St. I have a second photo I’ll post at a later date where the entire alley is in the scene. I’ve photographed this alley before, but in the day time.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Night Photography, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Night Stool

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Moody, red and right.

  2. lesliepaints says:

    How very solitary. Must be what “time-out” to children feels like. Nice photo.

  3. Very atmospheric and totally cool. I think you may need to change the name of your blog Dave…maybe something like, ‘The Motivated Photographer’…something like that.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Bob. Mauro keeps teasing me about my name, but in fact it’s supposed to be ironic. Actually, I can be a bit, um, unmotivated at times. I guess we all have those days, right? 😉

Comments are closed.