CN Tower at Dusk


Here’s another photo from Saturday afternoon. I’m very happy I went out now, since our weather here in Toronto has finally taken a turn and it actually looks like winter outside. Big storm a-raging as I write this. Anyway, as you can see from this photo, Saturday was a very different day. The building directly on the left is Union Station and across the street is The Royal York Hotel, neither of which is all that visible. I purposefully did not attempt to correct the lens distortion in this shot, as I feel it makes the photo a bit more dramatic. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to CN Tower at Dusk

  1. aswirly says:

    The setting sun in the center makes for quite a dramatic feel. That CN tower… can you go up it and get a view?

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, Amber. Yep, you can go to the top. There’s even a fine dining restaurant. My ex-girlfriend took me there for my 40th a couple of years back. Of course she wasn’t my ex back then. We’re still best friends, though.

      • aswirly says:

        LOL… too funny. A restaurant sounds cool, although I think I might be a bit… um… wobbly knee’d going up the elevator. I nearly died trying to go up the Lookout in Vancouver. After 3 martinis though I was just fine 😉

  2. davecandoit says:

    I forgot to mention, the restaurant even rotates! You get a variety of views at various stages of your meal. If I ever have a girlfriend again I’m definitely letting her take me back there and this time I’ll bring a good camera. Oddly, even in a city as large as Toronto it’s difficult to meet a nice woman who is filthy rich and has low standards. 🙂

    I’m very fearful of heights, myself. The observation deck has a glass floor that you can walk out onto. I’ve not done it there, but did walk out onto the glass floor at the tower in Calgary on a bet. Man, it was very, um, breathtaking. 🙂

    • aswirly says:

      Breathtaking? I bet you were shaking and clinging to the wall 😉 I’d need a couple of long islands in addition to the 3 martinis to get me to walk on that glass!

      • davecandoit says:

        LOL, well, inside my head I was, but since I was showing off to a friend I had to put on a brave face. I probably peed my pants a little, but we’ll keep that between us. 🙂

  3. Jan Smith says:

    Love the colors of the pipes.

Comments are closed.