Tree out of place


Here’s another photo from my outing in downtown Toronto yesterday. The shot really doesn’t do it justice. The setting sun was splashing one side of this tree with a golden light that made it look almost magical. That, with the hard surfaces and glass of the buildings behind it, really attracted me to this shot. Hope you like it. Another sunny warm day here in Toronto today. Not sure if I’ll be able to get out again, we’ll see later.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tree out of place

  1. kseverny says:

    excellent.
    Not an image you’d expect to see.
    good eye

  2. milkayphoto says:

    Is there a way to shoot this from another angle so as to get the illuminated tree reflected in one of the glass buildings? I think you are onto something here and it is worth checking it out again.

    • davecandoit says:

      I see what you mean, but there’s not really a time when the tree is reflecting into any windows. The sun is mostly hidden behind buildings during the day. Great idea, though. And when I’m down there again I’ll definitely keep an eye out just in case.

  3. lynnwiles says:

    I can see the sunset splashing light upon the tree.

Comments are closed.