Church St. south of Front St. at dusk


So I got out again today for some photos. Mauro wasn’t able to attend, unfortunately. I walked the downtown core shooting tall buildings and other related structures. Got some nice photos but I have to admit I wasn’t really into it. I dropped by a camera store and ogled a couple of cameras. It was an okay outing. Anyway, here’s my first photo of my day out.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Night Photography, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Church St. south of Front St. at dusk

  1. y says:

    why weren’t you into it? love the reflections. thank you for dropping by again!

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you. I think I wasn’t really into it because there was little new for me. I’d been through these streets many times recently. I did get some nice shots, which I’ll be posting in the days to come. I really should have gone to somewhere new for a change.

  2. milkayphoto says:

    Just think of all the people who walk down that street every single day and never “see” what you see. Really neat perspective and the colors are so moody. (Which is probably a good way to describe you when you shot it??)

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you so much! Actually, I think upon “seeing” this shot my mood was uplifted, almost colourful, you might say. 😉
      I love coming across stuff like this. I’m sure everyone with an interest in photography can attest to seeing things differently and more creatively everywhere you look. It’s a curse, too, mind you, because you sometimes “see” things when your camera is sitting on a table at home.

Comments are closed.