Swimming Pool at Night


This is a popular above ground olympic sized swimming pool down in the beaches. I used to go there when I was a kid but haven’t been in decades. I took this a month back on my Friday night outing.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Night Photography, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Swimming Pool at Night

  1. lynnwiles says:

    The dark and mysterious pool.
    I forgot to mention this earlier, I like your chocolate brown trees in the header.

  2. Mauro Metallo says:

    You are missing out on some good fun, Dave. I take the kids there all the time!
    However, I like your photo very much: It’s a good reminder of how good of a night shooter you are. The composition is also excellent. I know first-handed how hard the subject is to properly portray.

  3. davecandoit says:

    Thank you Mauro.

    If I had kids I’d be inclined to take them there too. It’s a fun place, for sure. And, as you said, it’s not the easiest piece of architecture to photograph.

Comments are closed.