The ROM


Here’s a photo of the Royal Ontario Museum, aka the ROM. I won’t get into it about this recent multi-million dollar reno, except to say it’s SHIT! Mind you, from this perspective it looks rather interesting. But trust me, it’s not. 🙂

This entry was posted in Bloor Street West, Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The ROM

  1. lynnwiles says:

    I was going to say something about how modern architecture can equal the old, but then I read what you wrote and I’ll just say. Great photo, love the angles and how the structure dwarfs the people.

  2. Mauro Metallo says:

    Allow me to disagree, Dave.
    I find the Crystal a beautiful building, a bewildered architectural marvel that draws the attention of everyone with an eye for beauty.
    It is very difficoult to properly photograph, due to its shape and location, which doesen’t allow for long distance shots.
    This is my humble attempt at Lee Chin’s masterpiece, as appears in LFI.

    http://gallery.lfi-online.de/gallery/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=-3589&pos=22

    • davecandoit says:

      I love that photo of yours, Mauro. Nice work. I think I’d appreciate Lee Chin’s masterpiece much more had it been constructed six blocks away form the ROM, rather scabbed on to it. 🙂

  3. Vertigo inducing photo, but lovely to look at.

  4. You are very good at showing scale by including objects (in this case people) near your main subjects. I have to agree with Bob, this makes me worry about those people walking past.

  5. bambooska says:

    OMG, it’s as if the building was about to crash on top of those people. Great perspective, Dave!

Comments are closed.