Charles Bukowski “Bluebird”


I came across this video on Kim’s blog, Uncovering You. I’ve always been a fan of Charles Bukowski. If you’re unfamiliar with his work, he is a world renowned poet and writer. His poetry is best described as street or urban. Very gritty. Very unpoetic. Very concise and to the point. In an odd sort of way, I try to emulate his poetry with my photos. Very poorly, I might add, but I try nonetheless. Anyway, this poem (read by the man, himself) is one of his best works, in my opinion. Thanks Kim for sharing.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Charles Bukowski “Bluebird”

  1. uncoveringyou says:

    when I was shown this…I was so touched…I listened to it over and over. I look forward to reading more of his work!!

  2. y says:

    ah, i’m saving this video. it almost brought a tear to my eye. thank you so much for sharing, the both of you!

Comments are closed.