Yum, Meatloaf


Last weekend I made a yummy meatloaf and just couldn’t resist snapping a photo of it. No lightbox, I just took it on the counter top in my kitchen. In case you’re wondering, it’s sitting on parchment paper. I always line my meatloaf pan with parchment paper so post cooking cleanup is a breeze. The recipe’s below, if you’re interested. I make another version that uses Heinze 57 sauce. It’s very tasty.

Meatloaf Recipe

SERVES 6 (unless you’re really REALLY hungry)

  • 1 1/2 lbs ground beef
  • 1 egg, slightly beaten
  • 1/2 cup seasoned dry bread crumb (I use Italian)
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped onion
  • 1 cup chopped fresh Cremini mushrooms
  • 4 slices bacon
  • 1 can Tomato Soup
  • 1 tblespoon Worchester sauce
  • ½ teaspoon dried sage
  • 3/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon pepper
  1. Thoroughly combine all of the above ingredients.
  2. Shape into a loaf in shallow baking pan.
  3. Drape bacon over top of meatloaf.
  4. Bake at 350 for one hour (I bake it only for 45 minutes). 160 F.
  5. Allow to stand 5 minutes before slicing.
This entry was posted in Product Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yum, Meatloaf

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Photographer… Chef… Talented writer… What else will come out of that hat, Dave?
    You are a very resorceful person. I’m very lucky to have you among my friends!

  2. uncoveringyou says:

    I’m with Mauro on this one…I’m thoroughly impressed….you cook, I’ll do the baking..and we’ll have a FEAST!! :):)

    • davecandoit says:

      Sounds like a plan. I’ll fire up the Barbie. 🙂
      I bake, too, but just homemade healthy muffins. I just made a batch today and even snapped a photo. Maybe I’ll post it later, along with the recipe.

Comments are closed.