Back alley at dusk


Here’s another photo of a back alley. Seems to be a pretty popular subject for me. It’s a little grainy. I had the camera on auto and imagine the ISO was increased to catch more light. Typically, for low light shots I like to lock the ISO at 80 or 100 and shoot with a longer shutter. This keep the noise to a minimum. If I had that new Canon T2i I bet the image quality would have been a bit sharper. 🙂

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Night Photography, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back alley at dusk

  1. milkayphoto says:

    The tones are fantastic in this!

  2. lesliepaints says:

    I like what you have here.I don’t think my eyes work any sharper than this. Be careful in those alleys! 🙂 Beautiful shot.

Comments are closed.