Toronto City Hall


Well, actually, City Hall (better known as Silly Hall by anyone paying taxes here) is behind me in this photo. This is the large skating rink in front of City Hall. I haven’t skated on it since I was a kid. Mauro and I took a number of photographs of the grounds during our outing a couple of weeks back. I was lucky with this one since the little kid was walking by just as I snapped the shot.

Note: I’ve been thinking about how I post my photos. Typically there is no rhyme or reason to it. I just upload a photo whenever I feel like it and have time. But I’m thinking to upload only three photos a day – in the morning, afternoon, and evening. That way there will always be two days worth of photos on the main page. I might upload a forth around bedtime, if I happen to feel like it. But maybe I’m over thinking this. I don’t know. Does anyone else have a schedule for posting photos to their blog?

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Toronto City Hall

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Lovely photo, Dave. I like the geometry and the point of view.

  2. bambooska says:

    I don’t have a rule when posting pictures. At first, I thought of it being something I would do on a daily basis, that’s why I created the “Daily Photograph” category. It isn’t daily, to be honest but that’s because my blog is not all about photographs (I don’t have the right camera or the skills to come with stunning pictures, even though I try), it has a bit of writing and book, music, movie reviews.

  3. Consuelo says:

    Hi Dave,

    Your shots are amazing. You have a great eye for things and the black and white tones are perfect.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you so much for saying so, Consuelo. I’m certainly enjoying my new hobby and having fun learning photography. Thanks for dropping by my blog and taking the time to comment. Hope to see you again.

  4. I’ve skated there once a long time ago. Very nice composition. The kid really adds to the interest as does the geometry of the metal.

Comments are closed.