Powerful Concrete Structures


This photo began life as a shot of a tall building downtown. But I got to thinking it looked a lot like some of my other tall building shots and I wanted to try something different. So I cropped the shot pretty substantially in order to turn it into more of an abstract photo. I really wasn’t holding much hope of it coming to much, but I have to say, I’m really surprised and happy with the results. I feel the photo now has a sense of power that it never had in its first incarnation. Of course, your mileage may vary. 😉

This entry was posted in Abstract, Black & White Photography, Downtown Toronto, Industrial, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Powerful Concrete Structures

  1. uncoveringyou says:

    it feels intimidating….like it’s looking down on me…interesting shot dear

Comments are closed.