Nice Straight Building


I usually have to do a lot of lens correction to get my buildings to stand up straight, but for some reason this one worked out pretty good straight out of the camera. This is another photo from the roof of the parking garage in Yorkville.

This entry was posted in Bloor Street West, Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Nice Straight Building

  1. kseverny says:

    thats incredible.
    how did you capture that

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, Kokot. I guess I just got lucky. I was attracted by the way the light was reflecting off the side. It also helped that I was six stories in the air, on the roof of a parking garage.

  2. chloe says:

    it has a very slight lean to the right otherwise it’s perfect
    well done 🙂

  3. bambooska says:

    I LOVE this one. Look at the light reflections, it’s amazing. Nice work, Dave! Such an awesome shot!

  4. milkayphoto says:

    Hmmm, Dave, how do you know the building’s, ahem, preference?? 🙂

Comments are closed.