Skywatch Friday – Waterworks


Here’s my post for this week’s Skywatch Friday. I took the photo before Christmas down at the Waterworks in east Toronto. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Skywatch Friday, Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Skywatch Friday – Waterworks

  1. Awesome sky!

    Dave, what software do you use to process your images?

    • davecandoit says:

      I’m using ACDSee Pro. I also have CS4, but to be honest the ACDSee is much more user friendly. But ACDSee is way more limited in what you can do.

      I really want to learn Photoshop CS4 (since I have it) but I just haven’t made time to figure it out. I have a whack of tutorial vidoes, so it’s just a matter of sitting down and making the time. But, as my title suggests, I am indeed the LAZY photographer. 🙂

  2. Mary says:

    Beautiful composition in this photo…lovely!

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you, Mary. I really like yours too, although you might consider straightening the horizon line in the first one. Thanks for popping by, hope you come again.

  3. Sweet shot, great sky. I see from your comment above that you do a minimum of post-processing, which is the way I like viewing photos. If pics are over ‘shopped’ I lose interest because the processing becomes more important than the scene. Just my two cents, lovely work though.

  4. Lindz says:

    great formation of the dark grey sky under the beautiful blue sky over an ocean, great shot.

  5. Tarun says:

    Awesome..amazing complementation of clouds and waters

  6. Kcalpesh says:

    Super capture! Awesome shot!

  7. milkayphoto says:

    Great shot Dave. The composition is dead on and man! that sky just kicks it! 🙂

Comments are closed.