It’s a gas!


Living up to my name, I was too lazy to walk to the end of this lane for this photo. That’s what they make zoom for, right? So zoom away I did. I’m guessing it was about 5x zoom to catch this wall with the gas metres and lines. Wasn’t sure what, if anything, I’d do with the photo and thought it would probably never see the light of day. But after some tweaking and such I’m surprisingly pleased with it. Hope you like it too.

This entry was posted in Bloor Street West, Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s a gas!

  1. bambooska says:

    Hi, I liked this picture. You’re to photography, right? Me too, I don’t even own a nice camera. Where was this taken?

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you, Bambooska. I took it along Bloor St. West in Toronto. I think it wasn’t too far west of Avenue Rd. I don’t own a nice camera, either. Just a small point & shoot I’ve had for years. Hope you drop by again.

  2. bambooska says:

    Oh, I definitely will drop by. Already “favorited” your blog here. Loved it. Nice tones of gray. Looks like it was about to rain!

    • davecandoit says:

      That’s great news! Glad to hear it.
      It was a really grey, flat sky – terrible for photography, actually. But my friend Mauro (you can see his blog here) made the best of it. It was also very cold out. Thanks again for your kind words and we’ll see you around.

  3. bambooska says:

    I love reading blogs, it’s a hobby actually! Glad I found yours. I’ll check your friend’s too.

    • davecandoit says:

      Me too, although it can be time consuming. I love seeing the photos of other bloggers. But I notice your name isn’t linked to your own blog, no? Maybe it’s time you started one too? 🙂

  4. Christopher Swan says:

    nice shot! the yellow pipes look great against the grey tones on the wall!

Comments are closed.