Sliding through winter


Now, typically in Toronto this playground kiddie slide would be entirely unaccessible because it would be buried under a frikken glacier of snow but this has been a remarkable winter. Today we finally saw our first snowfall. Sounds like we might see an accumulation of, oh I don’t know, a 1/4 inch? I might even have to sweep down the driveway if this keeps up. Anyone wanna buy a nice shovel cheap? Hardly used. Okay, enough of my nonsense. This is a photo from last Sunday, before we got clobbered with our 1/4 inch snowstorm today. It was cold, but the ground was dry. Those are my beat up Rockports keeping my toes from freezing at the top of the slide.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sliding through winter

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Nice to meet your feet.

Comments are closed.