Big Yellow Building


Here’s another photo from my Waterworks outing. This is the main building (I think). It’s also where I poked my camera high against a window around the side to catch an interior shot.

This entry was posted in Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Big Yellow Building

  1. lynnwiles says:

    I may have to start visiting local water works to see if they compare to yours. Great photo, atmospheric.

    • davecandoit says:

      They won’t, trust me. 🙂
      Kidding. The fact it is a filtration plant is almost besides the point. I think the art deco type architecture is what really makes it. I love art deco. My fav’ building on earth is the Chrysler Building in New York (42nd & Lexington in the Turtle Bay area). It represents art deco at its very best.

Comments are closed.