Through The Green Door


If you follow along you probably already know Mauro and I went out for another day of photography. Boy we had a good walk downtown. Took a bunch of photos, stopped for lunch (thank you Mauro for treating) and took a bunch more. All in all it was a great day, except the sky was pretty flat and it was colder than a well digger’s knee. Oh well. Anyway, long story short, here’s my first sample from today’s trip downtown. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Through The Green Door

  1. uncoveringyou says:

    love love love this! I have an odd fascination with doors…this one is great!

  2. davecandoit says:

    I know what you mean. There’s this abandoned farmhouse near Port Hope that I often stop by and check out. It’s all but fallen down now, but it’s neat to image the work that went on there long ago.

    • uncoveringyou says:

      years ago, I came across an abandoned house…me, being me, went to look around. The stairs were falling apart…but there were clothes strewn everywhere…and a really cold vibe there. My imagination ran wild with the possibilities of what had happened there. I think it mighta been around the Oshawa area actually

      • davecandoit says:

        I don’t know if you get the Bravo TV channel up there in Ottawa (I assume you guys have television by now, no?), but if so, there’s a really cool show on called “PhotoXplorers.” It’s basically four guys running around with some high end camera gear photographing abandoned factories and large industrial buildings. Amazing and very inspiring. Here in Toronto it’s on Thursdays at 7:30 PM.

  3. uncoveringyou says:

    well if I can ever wrestle the tv away from the kids I’ll have a look. I’m not much of a tv person…(except for american idol..i know..cheesy) but that does sound interesting! thanks!

Comments are closed.