Stormy Christmas Morning


Here’s another photo form Christmas morning at the beach. I posted one earlier of this very tree, but from a different angle. And it wasn’t in black and white, although this one has a smidgen of colour left. Anyway, hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stormy Christmas Morning

  1. kseverny says:

    this is fantastic.
    And although i usually wouldn’t agree.
    i think this would not look better in colour

  2. shutterboo says:

    I love this. It needs a mat and a frame.

  3. lynnwiles says:

    Stormy, beautiful and moody all at once.

  4. I congratulate you for being there and taking such an awesome photo. Lake Ontario can get mighty choppy.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Scott. It was freezing and windy that day, to the point where I had trouble activating the shutter because I could no longer feel my trigger finger.

  5. milkayphoto says:

    That scraggly tree definitely makes this shot. You can see how it struggles against the wind and the sea, yet still stands.

    I hear ya about no longer feeling your trigger finger. My hands, even WITH gloves, have been freezing in our bitter cold weather! SO much so that most shoots don’t end because I have nothing left to take a photo of, but more like I no longer can physically take the shot!

  6. Jan Smith says:

    I like the composition with the tree to the side and I like the stormy feeling the black and white gives it. You post so many photos I can’t keep up. 🙂

Comments are closed.