Under City Hall


This is an entrance to the underground parking at Toronto’s City Hall. I was lucky to catch this guy using it was I snapped the photo. Hope you like.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Under City Hall

  1. I love this shot, nicely conceived and executed.

  2. lynnwiles says:

    I too love this shot.

  3. davecandoit says:

    Thanks. It’s a bit different. I almost made it a black & white but the light at the bottom of the stairs was lost in b & w.

  4. milkayphoto says:

    There is something really eerie about this shot. For some reason it makes me think of Gotham City and that gentleman could be the Penguin. It also has a really interesting perspective because you expect openings to be vertical and not set in the street like this. The little pops of color (the line of blue and the orange-y red) add such interest. Well done! 🙂

  5. i think the curvy patterns of water against the straight lines of the paving stones and the stairs are what makes it. very nice

  6. zem says:

    Plays tricks on the eye – you cant even see the raised sides of the entrance – looks flat, just a hole in the ground. It is creepy, mysterious and cool. And, I like someone’s Gotham and Penguin comments. Well done.

Comments are closed.