The “Corner” of Richmond St. & Bay St.


Here’s a photo I snapped near the end of our (Mauro’s and my) day last weekend. I love street photography at dusk, when the shop lights are ablaze but there’s still enough daylight to catch a shot sans tripod. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The “Corner” of Richmond St. & Bay St.

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Very clever composition, with strongly effective foreground inclusion.
    Excellent low point of view, which is the main component of this image’s quality.
    Congratulations!

  2. lynnwiles says:

    I agree with Mauro (again)

  3. uncoveringyou says:

    i love this point of view too!! great shot!

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Mauro, Lynn and Kim. I’m glad you liked it.

  5. milkayphoto says:

    Yep, it says “all points lead to ME!” Who doesn’t like that? 🙂

  6. zem says:

    Good composition, and I like how the gridlock lines lead the eye up to the Bay.

Comments are closed.