Waiting on the steps


This photo was taken on King St. W. near Lansdown Ave. last weekend during my outing with Mauro. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Waiting on the steps

  1. Looks lonely. Got caught up with your blog. Enjoy your photographic eye, Dave. Have you checked out my assignment I posted last week, would like to invite you (and anyone else) to participate if you are interested.

  2. Camilla says:

    I do like it. She looks so lonely and lost, and (I don’t say this to be mean) I like that. Sometimes we all feel like that..

  3. Mauro Metallo says:

    Nice photo, Dave.
    Delicate B/W tones, clever composition and (as usual) very good architectural eye. The big building furtherly enhances the sense of lonliness of the subject.

  4. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Camilla and Mauro. Glad you like it. Seems like there’s a consensus around the loneliness of the subject.

  5. aswirly says:

    I love this image. I know this feeling…
    feels like we’re always waiting…

  6. milkayphoto says:

    Another fantastic “this is life” capture! I don’t get lonely from this, just “waiting” as the title says. Excellent composition!

Comments are closed.