Patio in Winter


This photos comes from a couple of weeks back during my first outing with Mauro. I think it was on Victoria St. just south of Yonge St. but I can’t remember. Not sure what you’ll think of the angled perspective, although I suspect Tracy will have something to say about it. 🙂

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Patio in Winter

  1. milkayphoto says:

    Hmm, so that’s how it’s gonna be huh? This is the second time you call me out, Dave (first time was in comments)! I actually like the angle in this image. But, more than that, I like the gradient from black/white to color – very striking. I could easily see this image hanging in the lobby of any commercial building! 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      I do it out of love and because I know you’re a good sport. 🙂

      Thanks. I keep going back and forth on whether it wants to be a black & white. I’m sort of finding the light and colour in the background, specifically between the buildings, a bit distracting. Not sure, really.

  2. milkayphoto says:

    Yeah, I am a good sport. But, do know this, I may be small but I could still kick your ass. 🙂

    I like the colors…provides some interest. BTIJMHO.

Comments are closed.