Dog on the beach


Gotta say, I’m pretty happy with this photo. I took it during my Waterworks outing before Christmas. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dog on the beach

  1. milkayphoto says:

    C’mon…who doesn’t like a dog on a beach?? 🙂

    I think I would liek to see less foreground and more sky in this shot.

    • davecandoit says:

      Ya picked a fine time to tell me that! 🙂

      Next time I’m going out I’ll let you know and you can email me your shopping list of photographic elements you’d like to see in my photos. 🙂

      Kidding of course. Yeah, in retrospect the shot could have used more sky. Thank god for the dog or this shot wouldn’t be worth the pixels its printed on. 😉

      • milkayphoto says:

        Easy fix here….have you tried duplicating the sky and adding it on to the top? I think if you did that you might not even need to eliminate any of the foregound. I do like the feel of this photo. The subtle lights and shadows add such interest. Like we are peeking into the world of the dog.

  2. davecandoit says:

    Yeah, I did think of that, but the photo’s not the special to me. Plus, I’m still a novice at Photoshop. I really should make the effort to learn the software. I edit mostly in ACDSee.

Comments are closed.