Hanging Baskets


Clever title, huh. 🙂

This is the first of many photos I caught today while out with Mauro for another one of our weekend photo extravaganzas. Gotta say, I can hardly keep my eyes open at this point. Last night was a late one, what with me up editing photos until 1:00 AM, then up again early this morning. Mauro and I headed downtown at 11:30 AM and walks the west end until we got back to the car after 5:00 PM. I dropped Mauro home, rushed home myself, quickly got cleaned up and then right back out the door for a dinner invitation. Drank some in, ate a nice steak and now that I’m finally home for the night I am darn tires. But it was all worth it. I have almost 350 photos and I can tell many came out nice. This one I knew would be one of my favs upon snapping the shutter on it. Hope you like it. I’ll post more after I recover tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Hanging Baskets

  1. uncoveringyou says:

    great shot…love the colors…i was downtown ottawa today..but didn’t feel inspired by anything 😦 It’s okay though..had a photo shoot tonight..it made up for it 🙂 Sleep well!!

  2. kseverny says:

    i like how you spun this one

  3. Mauro Metallo says:

    Colors, composition and, above all, subject… This shot makes it for me!

  4. milkayphoto says:

    First, glad to see the bromance is going strong! 🙂 Kidding, I am really happy that you and Mauro have such good outings together. And some really good photos are coming out of it! Yes, clever title on this one and excellent composition and colors. Well done!

  5. milkayphoto says:

    Oh, like nobody else was thinking the very same thing….;-)

  6. davecandoit says:

    Waaay ahead of ya. 🙂

Comments are closed.