Dark Alley


So after wolfing down a frozen pizza for dinner (both my chef and butler booked the evening off) I decided a walk was in order. I gathered up the point & shoot and my tripod and headed down to Queen St. in the beaches for some street photography at night. Now that I have a new hat and all, you’d think I’d be ready for anything, right. The new hat only works if you have sense enough not to leave it in the car. And I wonder why my Mom still sews my mittens to my coat sleeves. Anyway, snapped a bunch of street shots and headed to the beach, where my missing head gear went very much noticed. Boy it was cold down there. How cold was it, you ask? It was so cold that the local hitchhiker was holding up a picture of a thumb. But I digress. So after getting some beach shots I header to my weekend haunt, The Beacher Cafe. Place was empty so I had a nice glass of Merlot to warm the cockles of my frozen heart and then headed on home. I didn’t get as many good shots as I’d hoped, but a couple are keepers. Here’s the first photo of the night. Hope you like it. 

This entry was posted in Night Photography, Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dark Alley

  1. milkayphoto says:

    What a atory Dave! Yes, it looks like your adventure paid off. I like this shot – moody and mysterious!

    Also, glad to see you’ve still got a reserve of “how cold was it?” jokes. I needed a laugh today! 🙂

  2. Mauro Metallo says:

    This is another little gem I almost missed…
    Beautiful framing and light. Lovely mood.
    Bravo!

Comments are closed.