Bikes under heat lamp


Here’s another photo from my outing last Sunday with Mauro. This was taken in the Yonge St. walkway that crosses under a large bridge for trains between Lakeshore Blvd. and Front St. I just liked the way the light worked and the colour/texture of the concrete.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bikes under heat lamp

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Very nice composition and clever use the wide angle.
    I love the light.

  2. uncoveringyou says:

    this is a great shot! you really know how capture moods!

  3. davecandoit says:

    Thanks, Mauro and Kim.

  4. milkayphoto says:

    Another excellent gritty street shot. I can tell, THESE are your favorite kind of shots to make!

    • davecandoit says:

      Yep! Just got in from over five hours walking downtown with Mauro. I haven’t started loading my photos so I have no idea how many I took, but suffice to say, A LOT! 🙂 We found some interesting back alleys and other ‘underbelly of the city’ type stuff, so it should be interesting. I’ll post some tomorrow. I’m racing out for dinner plans at the moment.

  5. lynnwiles says:

    Great one Dave…I like the pastels in the window, with the duotone foreground.

Comments are closed.