As Industrial as it gets


I’ve been saving this photo for a while now. Not sure why. I often save my favs and space out when I post them. That would be the nutty side of my nature acting out. Anyway, hope you like it. It’s from the Waterworks. I held my camera over my head and snapped a few shots without any idea what I was shooting. Couldn’t see the LCD display. But I knew there was gold behind that glass. It’s black & white now, but you get the idea. I posted a similar shot around Christmas, which was taken from a different window and was landscape oriented.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Industrial, Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to As Industrial as it gets

  1. lynnwiles says:

    And this has no glare – fantastic foto

  2. uncoveringyou says:

    i love this spot….my mind spins with ideas of industrial nudes in a location like this!!

  3. uncoveringyou says:

    LOL!! i don’t think my mileage varies much from yours

  4. uncoveringyou says:

    and i’m readjusting my halo 🙂

  5. uncoveringyou says:

    HAHAHAH!!!! how DID you know???

  6. davecandoit says:

    I see ALL Kim, I would have thought you’d realize that by now. 🙂

  7. milkayphoto says:

    Soooo, lemme get this straight…you raise your camera up, pretty much shootin’ blind and you end up with a fantastic shot like this??? Man, you suck! (and I mean that with much love and respect). 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      To be fair, I think I hopped up in the air to try to get a glimpse of what was behind the glass. The bottom of the window is about 6 feet off the ground. Oh, and I took more than one shot (but less than 100) to catch this. 🙂 Bought a lottery ticket that day too, but no such luck there.

Comments are closed.