Highrise Evergreen


During our outing last weekend, Mauro and I headed up to the rooftop of a six story parking garage and took some neat photos from that raised vantage point. This photo is of the building a block over.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Highrise Evergreen

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    The geometry is spectacular, mainly thanks to the wisely chosen point of view, but what really makes it for me is the little tree caught in that alien environment, resiliantly living its urban existence…
    A photograph well seen and presented, Dave. Bravo!

  2. milkayphoto says:

    You’ve done it again Dave! I couldn’t agree with Mauro more. Just goes to show you how resilient nature is. Also, nice interest with the reflections in the glass!

  3. chloe says:

    what a random tree haha 🙂

  4. Camilla says:

    Hi!

    This is so cool! It’s been a while since I’ve been here. A lot of things to do. Good to see you’re keeping it up! I’ve quite lovemotherearth. Not because I don’t love her, because I do, it was just too much going on. I have a norwegian blog, where I post some photos under “bilder”, if you would like to visit some time. I’ll be visiting you, for sure. 🙂

    Camilla

  5. Greg Sky says:

    Really like the contrast – perhaps try it in B&W with toning? Still, draws the eye in as is.

  6. lynnwiles says:

    I don’t know why exactly, but this one really works.

Comments are closed.