Stormy beach in Toronto


I’m really happy with how this photo turned out. One could argue that there really isn’t a subject, per se, but I still like the overall look of the scene. Again, this speaks to my love of moody, lonely scenes that instill a sense of emptiness and isolation. Sort of an odd photo for Christmas day, which is when it was taken. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stormy beach in Toronto

  1. uncoveringyou says:

    THIS image…is how I feel today. nicely done

    • davecandoit says:

      I know the feeling, trust me. I call it running with the black dogs. Well, to be honest I stole that from W. Churchill.

      • uncoveringyou says:

        ahhh THATS where the black dog reference is from…another friend has used that term. when you get to RB…I’ll show you a pic he did on that very thing! it’s awesome

  2. lynnwiles says:

    Another nice great lake shot.

  3. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Kim. I love those types of photos.

Comments are closed.