Ding Ding


The title’s supposed to represent the sound of a street car. Actually, due to remarkable mismanagement at City Hall, the sounds should really be Ching Ching, since it costs $3.00 just to board one of these 40 foot long petri dishes. Now that that’s cleared up, let me tell you about our day. Mauro and I met up again at the crack of noon for another adventure downtown with cameras a-ready. I took and incredible 1038 photos. However, since I used the auto bracketing feature (takes 3 photos of different exposures per click) it works out to a mere 346 shots. More importantly, I really feel I got some of my best shots yet. A lot of really gritty street photos and graffiti filled walls. It was a great afternoon. Boy oh boy, having someone come along who shares the same passion for photography really adds to the experience, let me tell you. Here is the first of many. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ding Ding

  1. kseverny says:

    i do.
    that blurred background really lifts this image

  2. milkayphoto says:

    Nice panning shot, Dave. Works well with this subject matter – captures the hustle and bustle of city life!

  3. ‘ching’ ‘ching’ like the ka-ching of money. oh dave and your puns. nice vivid photo though 🙂

Comments are closed.