Frosty Beach


Here’s another photo from late December at the Waterworks. Looks pretty cold, doesn’t it? It was, let me tell you. How cold was it? I’m glad you asked. It was so darn cold the local hooker’s charging $20 just to blow on your hands.

This entry was posted in Scarborough, Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Frosty Beach

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Very nice one, Dave. Great use of the wide angle lens. I like the composition and the low point of view. Also the intriguing colors, subtle and delicate, are very effective in conveying the sense coldness.
    By the way, Dave: Your “It was so cold” jokes are hilarious! It has been a while I wanted to tell you, but I always managed to forget. Keep them coming: I noticed that I’m starting to look for them…

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks Mauro. This is actually one of my favourite photos, for the reasons you mentioned. As for the cold jokes, thanks. Laughter warms the heart, right? 🙂

  2. You need a little Ta Da button there at the end, Dave. LOL I like this angle and use of the rocks to lead one through the image. Good job!

  3. copingkoala says:

    It’s stunning, eye-catching ! I love the zig-zag linemuster of the rocks too 😉

  4. milkayphoto says:

    Cool shot! It certainly does convey “stone cold”. Get it? Ba-dup-bump!

    And, ahem, Dave, you shouldn’t be talking to hookers! 🙂

  5. lynnwiles says:

    $20 for warm hands sounds like a deal to me. Anyways, back to the fab foto – I agree with Mauro again and again.

Comments are closed.