Intake & Exhaust


Not really sure if that’s what these stacks are for. Mauro and I came across them on our way back to the car Sunday. This is on Yonge St. just north of the Air Canada Centre. For those not from Toronto, the ACC is the building where the Toronto Maple Leafs lose at hockey every week. As for the photo, I dialled up the contrast and played with the colour and lighting. Some might not like the effect, but I think it works.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Industrial, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Intake & Exhaust

  1. lynnwiles says:

    oooh, aaah, pipes & bridge & old skyscraper all together in minimal color.

  2. milkayphoto says:

    You know what makes this work for me? Totally, the angle. By turning it on an angle, you added so much interest. Well done.

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, Tracy. When I come across something I want to shoot I often take numerous photos from various spots and sometimes angles. In this case, the angled photo seemed to look best to my eye.

  3. Great perspective on this shot. You really found the perfect angle and the desaturation is a nice effect.
    Cheers
    Branden

Comments are closed.