Rivets & Snow


There’s an interesting bridge on Queen Street that spans the Don Valley Parkway and yesterday while out with a friend of mine we stopped and snapped some photos of it. Man, it was COLD! How cold? It was so cold my shadow froze to the sidewalk. Thank you, thank you very much, I’ll be here all week, don’t forget to tip your waitress. 😉

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Industrial, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rivets & Snow

  1. copingkoala says:

    That’s one really interesting perspective 🙂

    I hope that you’re enjoying the great super cold winter 😉

    • davecandoit says:

      Not sure “enjoying” is the right word… 🙂 Did I mentioned how cold it is? It’s sooo cold that…. 🙂

      Thanks, Teo. Hope you’re enjoying the cold, too.

  2. lynnwiles says:

    I’m so cold, I thought it was a picture of clamp on icers for boots. Brrr, I have to go out and I don’t want to, but my dog would never forgive me.

    • davecandoit says:

      Yep, pretty cold alright. 🙂 Actually, here in Toronto it wasn’t that bad today. Plus, I got my new aviator hat to keep my head toasty. Mauro and I spent four hours walking around downtown and along the harbour front today taking photos. I’m going to talk a bit more about it when I post my first one for today’s outing.

  3. milkayphoto says:

    Very interesting perspective! You’ve managed to capture the coldness of the steel…feels very industrial and yet, somehow a bit alien at the same time.

    And hey, I thought Canadians LOVED the cold weather!! 🙂

  4. Dave, I love this image! It’s like Abstract Art Deluxe! Surreal, otherworldly, imaginative–it takes my mind to new places…
    thanks!

Comments are closed.