Rollin’ down the tracks


Another industrial type photo of the TTC, as seen at Warden Ave. & St. Clair, near the Warden TTC Station.

This entry was posted in Industrial, Scarborough, Warden Woods Ravine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rollin’ down the tracks

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Hello, Dave.
    Lovely B/W photograph. Very effective, well seen and composed. I like the general out of focus because it directs the eye to the subject. The B/W tones are also interesting, with a full range and nice body.
    Enough techs: Nice shot, my friend!

  2. milkayphoto says:

    Know what I love about this photo? To me, it almost looks like a miniature set and I just think that is cool!

    BTW…I just GOT that you take all your photos with a “crappy little point & shoot” (your words). Incredible! Just goes to show you that TALENT lies in the photographer and not in the fancy equipment!!

    Tracy

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks so much, Tracy. I really do need to get out and buy a nice DSLR. It’s often frustrating not having the manual control that comes with a higher end camera.

      As for the train set comment, that’s sort of the look I was going for. There are ways to do it much better, but I haven’t gotten there yet.

Comments are closed.