Danger – Authorized Personnel Only


It funny, I had this photo for a while now. I took it back in early December during my industrial outing in Scarborough. But I really didn’t think it was all that interesting. This afternoon I decided to try some post processing on it to see if I could liven it up. I’m happy with the final results. Hope you like it. Don’t be shy to say so if you don’t. Happy New Year, boys and girls. Heading out to new year’s dinner with my Dad shortly.

This entry was posted in Industrial, Scarborough and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Danger – Authorized Personnel Only

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Fantastic geometry, perspective and light.
    Strong image, open to plenty of interpretations.
    Well done, Dave!

    • davecandoit says:

      Thank you, Mauro. It’s funny how you can look back on older photos and discover something you’d originally dismissed out of hand. I’m glad I made the effort to post process.

  2. Mauro Metallo says:

    I’m very glad you did, Dave.
    Again, a very happy new year.

  3. Mauro Metallo says:

    Boy… It took me half a day to recover. But I’m back, and I even posted a new little something just now.
    May be a bit gloomy as a new years’s first post (that’s why I was debating if publishing it or not), but, at the end, I hit the blue button…

    • davecandoit says:

      LOL… I know how you feel, Mauro. I felt like two pounds of sh*t in a one pound bag yesterday. 🙂

      I’ll check out your blog when I get in later.

  4. lynnwiles says:

    Great shot – I see signs like that and want to get closer and closer.

Comments are closed.