Skywatch Friday – Waterworks


Here’s my photo for the last Skywatch Friday of the year. It’s opff one of the buildings at the Waterworks at the east end of Toronto’s east beaches. I’ll probably post one last photo for the year later so I’ll save my new year’s wishes for then.

This entry was posted in Skywatch Friday, Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Skywatch Friday – Waterworks

  1. Moody! Great light. Thanks for sharing. Happy New Year!

  2. hetty says:

    Oh, gosh. I know that building. Never realized it could look so good with those grey clouds! Great shot! I think I will wish you a Happy New Year now, just in case.

  3. davecandoit says:

    Thank you both, and a happy new years to you too.

  4. James says:

    That’s a great looking building and the sky just adds to the picture. Nicely done.

  5. Pearl Maple says:

    Happy New Year and Happy Sky Watch Friday, fabulous photo capturing the sky’s mood at your place.

  6. davecandoit says:

    Thanks James and Pearl. Happy New Year to you both.

  7. Eileen says:

    Great looking sky. Happy New Years to you and yours.

  8. Grey winter skies..but interesting clouds.

    Have a Great New Year.

  9. Tara R. says:

    The combination of the dark clouds and the lighting on the building makes a stunning photo. Nice capture.

    Happy New Year

  10. Judy says:

    The building does look lovely with those clouds!! But I have to ask, does Toronto not have any snow YET?

Comments are closed.