Squirrelly Cold


I popped out this morning for a very short photography outing to Rosetta Maclean Park. I’ve posted summer photos from this park back in July (see category). Doesn’t look anything like that today. It was cold but at least not windy. The park squirrels are so used to getting handouts they practically nip at your heel for attention. This one followed me around while I snapped away. He looked cold. This photo is really only a “snapshot,” in my opinion. I use that word to define photos that have no artistic value and that are of a subject or scene that would be obvious to anyone with a camera. But I thought he was cute and the photo did come out pretty sharp, so what they heck, right? Plus, you can see the results of our first overnight snowfall! Canada’s known for it’s heavy snow in the winter.  🙂

This entry was posted in Rosetta Mclean Park, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.