Waste Baskets


While walking along the beach yesterday I came upon a pile of wire garbage containers all stacked up for the winter, locked being a chain link enclosure. So I poked my wee lens through the holes in the chain link and shot some closeups of the pile. Here’s one of my favourites. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Abstract, Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Waste Baskets

  1. lynnwiles says:

    I love this photo, I’ve looked at it many times today and think it’s just as interesting each time.

  2. davecandoit says:

    I don’t even have a tree!!! 🙂

  3. Mauro Metallo says:

    This is almost an abstract, Dave. I like the originality of the point of view, shows creativity and compositional bravery. However, I think that the color distracts from it. This is an image that would gain much more strenght if preseted in B/W.
    I know that, coming from me, such a suggestion sounds not that credible, but I strongly encourage you to try…

  4. Dave, thank you for reminding me of some ‘odd’ photos I took along Milwaukee’s lakeshore–saw this and thought of them. Interesting interesting image.

Comments are closed.