The tower, the steps


What a day. I literally spent the entire afternoon editing photos. The good news is I’m all caught up. This is a black & white photo of the Waterworks, from a week back. I’m pretty surprised at how many of my Waterworks shots came out. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Toronto Beaches, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The tower, the steps

  1. Scott says:

    Great shot full of moodiness, and nice textures.

  2. Jan Smith says:

    I love the texture in the old steps. 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, Jan. For me the place looks like an asylum with a gate left unlocked. I’ve been thinking about writing a short piece of fiction for this photo. We’ll see if time permits.

  3. OH Davey, this is seriously old movie creepy! I LOVE it for that atmosphere. Where is Frankenstein? eh? I wonder what it would be like POSTER sized. Hmmm…a teenage angst wall decoration??? think about it…

Comments are closed.