Lucky!


It might seem like a weird title for this photo, but there’s a reason. As I mentioned yesterday, I went down to the RC Harris Water Treatment Plant for a photo outing, but my batteries ran out early. So after a charging session, I revisited the location this afternoon. Where the lucky part comes in is that if my batteries hadn’t run out yesterday I wouldn’t have had a reason to return today and would have missed out on some really spectacular winter sky. It was just beautiful out. Even the temp was reasonable, although still cold. I filled my memory card and have a bunch of photos I’m really happy with. I spent the evening editing about 50 of them and this is the first. As usual, I won’t be posting them all, or in any particular order, but you’ll know them when you see them. Think cold. Anyway, I hope you like my first one here.

This entry was posted in Scarborough, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Lucky!

  1. copingkoala says:

    It`s soooo beautiful- really lucky for you, that you were there 😉

    I’m becoming a really good impression from Canada from your photos, just if it wasn’t so cold…

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, Teo. Canada’s a very large country and weather conditions change from region to region. In Vancouver they often don’t even see snow throughout their winter. Here in Toronto we usually don’t see a lot of snow, but it does get cold.

  2. lynnwiles says:

    Lucky indeed, this is an amazing atmospheric shot. Makes winter almost look nice, which it’s not.

  3. This is spectacular work. Nice composition and balanced light between the bright sky and darkened rocks. I really like such photos. Gallery material for sure. 😉

  4. natashadevan says:

    Absolutely Stunning!

  5. Mauro Metallo says:

    Probably the best photograph I have seen from you so far.

Comments are closed.