Street Lamp in Black & White


This photo was taken from the raised deck at the St. Lawrence Market overlooking Market Street.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Night Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Street Lamp in Black & White

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    That’s a treat… Having my morning tea and looking at this one is very nice! Mood, light, framing and soft tones: Everything works…And it’s in B/W too! What more can I ask for?
    This time it’s five stars, my friend…

    • davecandoit says:

      LOL… thanks Mauro. Glad you like it. I shot it in colour and it looked fine, but in black and white it just seemed to work better. Sort of reminds me of an old movie of the second world war era.

  2. Very film noir, davey. Waiting for the gangsters to strut past. Ditto Mauro’s apprecition.

Comments are closed.