Bottle


Aaand… here’s a bottle!!! I played with the colours and contrast. Let me know if it’s too contrasty, will ya? Thanks.

This entry was posted in Scarborough and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bottle

  1. This has a sort of ‘otherworldly’ quality to it–which I ‘like’.
    I like the contrast of colors and textures and forms. Works wonderfully for ‘me’. Just my 1/2 cent.

  2. wildstorm says:

    I like it too and I think contrast is a personal matter. Although there are probably guidelines with shadows, color, etc. But it’s yours and if you like it, then it will do just fine!

  3. davecandoit says:

    Thanks Jan and 47whitebuffalos. The reason I ask about contrast is I recall visiting a friend and see my blog on his monitor and one of the photos was waaay too contrasty on his monitor, yet fine on mine. He has an older non-HiDef monitor. So whenever I’m not sure about contrast, I ask to see if anyone’s seeing something I’m not.

  4. Mauro Metallo says:

    This one is meant to be in B/W, it SCREAMS for some rich-toned high-contrast B/W,… But it’s cool, anyway!
    Well seen, Dave!

    • davecandoit says:

      You’re right, Mauro. I tried it as a black and white and it’s quite nice. I left it coloured, though, simply because I liked the colours after I played around with the white balance. Thanks.

  5. natashadevan says:

    Really love this picture! You have a real knack at capturing beautiful colours, go you

Comments are closed.