Skywatch Friday – Toronto


Here’s my skywatch friday post this week.

This entry was posted in Skywatch Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Skywatch Friday – Toronto

  1. Lly says:

    Great shot. I like the sky in the distance with the railroad tracks leading to it.

  2. Jan Smith says:

    I like the idea of categorizing your days…so what are they beside Friday Skywatch and Wednesday Black & White?

    And, how do you have the time to take all these pictures. 🙂

    • davecandoit says:

      Hi Jan,
      Actually, the B & W Wednesday I just made up this week, but the Skywatch Friday is the brainchild of another site. You post a photo for Skywatch Friday, titled accordingly, then post a link of your post on the Skywatch Friday website. It’s a great way to share your photos with the world. To see the Skywatch Friday site, just click the link in my post above.

      Well it might seem like I spend a lot of time taking photos, but actually I get out only a couple of days a month. But when I do go out I go for hours and take upwards of 500 to 800 photos, of which 5% to 10% might be worth posting. My new “thing” is to make a list of subjects and locations I want to photograph and then go out and spend the day checking them off my list. It’s a more efficient use of my time.

  3. Great photo! Love the perspective.

  4. Another nice shot of the CN Tower and good use of vanishing lines. Been traveling and just getting caught up with the blogs. No snow up your way yet?

    • davecandoit says:

      Thanks, Scott. There is tons of snow all around Toronto, but pretty much none in Toronto, although it’s colder than a well digger’s knee. Don’t go by that photo, it was taken back in October. Thanks for popping by.

  5. Joyce M says:

    Composition great! City Scene with cloudy skies of Toronto. Excellent lighting. Fantastic job.
    Joyce

  6. Gwendolyn says:

    What a great perspective. I knew it was Toronto without reading the caption. Your location tells the story. Thanks for sharing this great picture.

  7. Lori Skoog says:

    An outstanding example of perspective. Nice shot!

  8. Lara says:

    oh, these urban scapes… love them or hate them :)…

  9. Hi Dave.
    This is a classic shot I always like, and often did.
    I appreciate your blog and it’s genuine simplicity. Less is more.
    By the way, did you choose your camera by the L(a)Z(y) letters?

    • davecandoit says:

      Hi Gianni,
      Thanks for your comment and for dropping by. As for my camera choice, the narcissist in me thinks that Panasonic used those letters “LZ” in the name to celebrate my blog. 🙂

Comments are closed.