Black & White Wednesday – Giant Silos


This is a bit of a cheat photo, because I already posted it a looong time ago. But I got to thinking that probably none of the visitors to my blog now were around back then so maybe it’ll be new to most who see it. I’m reposting it simply because I really like it. It was the first photo I had printed. I did a 24″ x 36″ print and framed it and it now hangs on my buddy’s wall for safe keeping. I don’t really have a place for it. With some photos I apply perspective correction in order to straighten out buildings that might be leaning into each other, but with this one I decided to leave it alone, since it give the shot a sense of height. And high it is, trust me. I got really lucky with the clouds that day, too.  Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Black & White Wednesday, Cherry St Bridge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Black & White Wednesday – Giant Silos

  1. Jan Smith says:

    That is awesome…love it!

  2. lynnwiles says:

    At least you remember what you posted. It must be my midwestern roots showing, but I do have a fondness for silos. Nice shot.

Comments are closed.