Straight UP!


Yet another photo of an office building downtown. I thought the triangle shape of the facade would lend well to this short of shot. So which of these photos do you prefer?

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Straight UP!

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Exceptional detail and perspective. Unique composition and framing and, especially in the first one, a sense of geometry second to none. Your vision of things is improving by the day: Soon I will have nothing to teach you and I’ll start to ask you for advice, instead (well, I have already started: Digital post processing is still my weakest link…).
    Congratulations!

  2. copingkoala says:

    definitely the first one!

  3. lynnwiles says:

    You must get a sore neck shooting straight up, but I’m glad you do what you do. I especially like the first one, it looks like an on ground flat plane at first and then one realizes what it is. Very nice.

  4. Jan Smith says:

    Yes, I like the perspective of the first one…like the reflections in the window on the second one.

    • davecandoit says:

      It’s sort of funny, really. If I’d posted either one alone, it would stand on its own merit. But posted together it becomes hard to make a choice. Thanks for dropping by, Jan.

Comments are closed.