Abstract Night


Okay, be honest, does this photo work on any level? I’ve hesitated posting it for a while but keep coming back to it. I’ve decided to like it. 🙂 How about you?

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Heritage Lighting Event, Night Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Abstract Night

  1. lynnwiles says:

    Fishing for compliments again Dave? Yes, I like it, night / light / grit / building on the horizon / little shoots of grass through bricks, what’s not to like?

    • davecandoit says:

      LOL… I’m ALWAYS fishing for compliments. 🙂

      It’s a weird shot, even for me. When I came across it I remember thinking, Why are you taking a photo of a plywood wall? I don’t remember what excuse I gave myself. 😉

  2. copingkoala says:

    I like it too, just the different briks takes a little bit of the rectilinearity… Try to cut them out and take a look of it? It works better for me then 😉

    • davecandoit says:

      Ouch… You just hurt my brain with “rectilinearity.” 🙂 Or maybe it was the dust that I blew off my dictionary. Just kidding, great word. 🙂

      I’ll give ‘er a wee crop and see how it looks. If I like, I’ll post, it not so much, well then…

      Thanks a mill for popping by again. 🙂

      • copingkoala says:

        hahahah- sorry, but english is not my first language. What would be a better word for it? In my dictionary i have to choose from rectilinearity, directness and straightness. Only rectilinearity says what i mean, i think 😉

        However- i’m glad, that you’ll take a look of it, but it’s maybe just my freaky love to “rectilinearity” in pictures.. :D:D:D

  3. davecandoit says:

    Don’t be sorry, rectilinearity is a great word, really. It’s a new word to me, but I love learning new words. 🙂 You’re always welcome to drop by and use whatever words you like. 🙂

Comments are closed.