Reflections on Brick


I was attracted to the reflections on the brick walkway and thought it might make a nice photo. This again is from the Distillery District.

This entry was posted in Distillery District, Downtown Toronto and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Reflections on Brick

  1. kseverny says:

    i really like the shadowy effect

  2. kepinghidup says:

    wow… nice!

  3. I like this one. it seems the shape of the door window have been perfectly copied onto bricks.

  4. katha says:

    This is very interesting, only the bricks within the shadow showed colors, is it because they were not overpowered by the sunlight? Very interesting.

    • davecandoit says:

      No, it’s because I’m remarkably talented. 🙂

      Just kidding, I’m not really sure how the sunlight played on the colours. I did some post processing, but nothing that would affect the colours like that. I honestly hadn’t noticed it until you mention it. Good catch.

      Thanks for dropping by.

  5. lynnwiles says:

    Interesting shadows Dave.

Comments are closed.