Achoo!


Another photo from my night shoot. I don’t know why I thought this would make a good photo, but here she be, none the less. Enjoy. I just got in from a movie, The Road. It’s based on a novel by Cormac McCarthy, who also authored No Country for Old Men. Both books were outstanding, and now that I’ve seen both movies, I can say they are also both outstanding. I’ll warn you, though, the road is not a pleasant movie. Very dark, post apocalyptic stuff. Where 2012 was an exciting, action pact thrill ride, this was a realistic snapshot of what the end of the world might actually look and feel like.

This entry was posted in Downtown Toronto, Heritage Lighting Event, Night Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Achoo!

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    I like this picture, for the rigor of an architectural shot pleasantly interrupted by the colorful ad on the garbage box.
    Curiously, my last post also speaks about garbage: The one coming from certain photography classes where the “teachers” help student reading the instruction manuals of their DSLR and talk about composition, but not beyond the rule of thirds…
    I love McCarthy.
    I’m glad and surprised to find you on my same page for this also.
    I suggest you to read “Blood Meridian”: A crude nightmare, simply fantastic..
    Mauro.

  2. davecandoit says:

    I’ll add that book to my reading list. I just finished an excellent book called Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane and am in the middle of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Steig Larsson, another great read. I saw your Trash It post, interesting, and great photo.

    Thanks for popping by and your generous comment.

  3. lynnwiles says:

    Oh the joys of H1N1 in North America…

  4. davecandoit says:

    LOL… I try not to think about it. 🙂

  5. Jan Smith says:

    I like this shot…I like the colors…and the sneeze ad. 🙂

Comments are closed.