The Bridge


Yet another from my Glen Manor Ravine outing. This bridge spans from Pine Cres. to Williamson Rd. Back when I was a child I walked this way to Glen Ames Jr. High every day. I can’t begin to express what a miserable experience I had in school for pretty much my entire childhood. Oh well, life goes on, right? Back to the bridge. When I was a boy the span was an old wooden one. A few years back they updated it with a surprisingly attractive steel structure. I’ll post a couple more photos at another time that will give you a better sense of the thing. With this photo I thought it looked best in black & white.

HEADS UP: For those who get the Bravo TV channel, PhotoXplorers is on tonight at 7:30 PM. It’s a half hour program that follows four photographers as they explore abandoned buildings and other derelict sites throughout Europe. What I really like about it is you see the buildings through the eye of the videographer, getting a “regular” perspective of the space, but then they show you a few of the photos each photographer has taken. Through these photos you can see the hidden art within the walls of the structure. It’ll make you think about what you look at a little differently, at least it does for me. It also makes me realize just how much I’ve got to learn. 😉

This entry was posted in Glen Manor Ravine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Bridge

  1. Mauro Metallo says:

    Nice one, Dave. And it does look best in B/W (I believe I say that about all photos…).
    Please post some more pics: I haven’t been there in almost three years…
    Keep up the good work.

Comments are closed.