Skywatch Friday – Scarborough Sunset


Here’s my Skywatch Friday photo for this week. I took this in Scarborough (Toronto suburb) at Brimley Rd. & Ellesmere Ave. a week or so back on my way home from the mall. If you’re a new visitor, you’re welcome to the slew of photography links and tutorials in my sidebar, along with some of my poetry for your entertainment. It would be great if you could take a moment to add my blog to your blogroll, if you’re feeling generous. Thanks for dropping by.

This entry was posted in Scarborough, Skywatch Friday, Sunsets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Skywatch Friday – Scarborough Sunset

  1. davecandoit says:

    Thanks, J Bar. Your skywatch shot is very nice.

  2. Pearl Maple says:

    I am a new visitor and really enjoying your posts. My family live near this area so I know the scenes well and your photos are just delightful. Guess I will be back again soon to see how the seasons progress.

  3. Carol says:

    Very cool sunset. We have had the best weather and sunsets this November!

  4. Mauro Metallo says:

    Beautiful light, clever composition. The feel of the suburb is nicely reteined. Well done, Dave!
    p.s.
    Thanks for dropping by my blog; The photo was indeed taken two days ago, during that misty/rainy day, at the Mississauga Square One bus terminal.

  5. fickleinpink says:

    sunsets are always beautiful…

    Come and visit my piece of sky when you have the time!

    Life’s beautiful, isn’t it!
    xoxo

  6. Gemma says:

    Gorgeous perspective! All those wires actually add dimension and texture to the sunset lights!

  7. davecandoit says:

    Thank you so much everyone for the nice comments. And to those new to my blog, thank you for dropping by and taking the time to say hello. Have a happy Friday and wonderful weekend.

  8. Alexander says:

    This is a gorgeous photo of the sun setting. The silhouette of the electric lines brings out the atmosphere of the surroundings.

    Have a beautiful weekend.

    Alexander
    Alex’s World! – http://www.kakinan.com/alex

  9. Beautiful blue and golden pastels in this sunset photo!

  10. Linnea says:

    I really like the perspective you shot this at. I love how the lines of the power poles lead you to the sky, and how you got a bit of warmth sunlight shining on the street corner! Great capture…

  11. Eileen says:

    Lovely sunset. Great skywatch photo.

Comments are closed.